You are viewing a single comment's thread.

view the rest of the comments →


[–] Nomdeplum 0 points 6 points (+6|-0) ago  (edited ago)

All 32 teams were never tax exempt. The league office (commissioner and such) were tax exempt from 1942 until 2015. The tax loophole that allowed this is the concept that there head office does not generate revenue and simply is a governing body.