You are viewing a single comment's thread.

view the rest of the comments →


[–] Weebo 0 points 5 points (+5|-0) ago 

This article is 3.5 years old. Is there an update we need to know about?


[–] abear 0 points 1 points (+1|-0) ago 

from wiki

On December 20, 2013, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security announced that implementation of Phase 1 would begin on January 20, 2014, which followed a yearlong period of "deferred enforcement". There are four planned phases, three of which apply to areas that affect relatively few U.S. citizens—e.g., DHS headquarters, nuclear power plants, and restricted and semi-restricted federal facilities.[5] The timeline for Phase 4, which applies to boarding federally regulated commercial aircraft, will be determined after DHS conducts an evaluation of how the first three phases were implemented. To "ensure that the public has ample advanced [sic] notice", DHS says that Phase 4 will not be implemented before January 1, 2016.[2] As of July 2015, 23 states or territories are compliant, 28 have been granted extensions, and five are noncompliant.[6]

its going to be one of those things that the government will waste a lot of money and time and ultimately give up on.